MONDAY, MARCH 7

8:30am – 9:00am **Setting the Stage**

7:00am-8:30am	BREAKFAST Discovery Ballroom
7:00am — 8:15am	GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE MEETING Discovery Ballroom (see marked tables where breakfast is served).
7:00am-5:00pm	REGISTRATION Columbia Foyer
8:30am — 10:00am	GENERAL SESSION Columbia Ballroom

Patrick Jones, Executive Director and CEO, IBTTA, Washington, DC Frank McCartney, Executive Director, Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission, and President, IBTTA, New Hope, PA

Mark Muriello, Assistant Director, Tunnels, Bridges and Terminals Department, The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, New York, NY

a Volatile Environment

Fawn Johnson, Correspondent, National Journal Group, Washington, DC Josh Mitchell, Staff Writer, Dow Jones/The Wall Street Journal, Washington, DC

Lisa Caruso, Reporter, Bloomberg Government Transportation Regulation Team, Washington, DC

10:00am — 10:30am	REFRESHMENT BREAK
	Discovery Ballroom

10:30am - Noon **BREAKOUT SESSIONS**

Look and Feel of the New Congress

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: M. Robert "Bob" Carr, Of Counsel, Dow Lohnes PLLC, Washington, DC; former member of Congress from the 6th District

Peter Loughlin, President, Loughlin Enterprises LLC and Executive Director, AMOTIA, Alexandria, VA

Ken Orski, Editor/Publisher, Innovation NewsBriefs, Potomac, MD **Alex Herrgott,** Minority Staff Member, US Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works, Washington, DC

Jim Tymon, Staff Director, Highways and Transit Subcommittee, House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee (invited)

State DOTs and Toll Agencies

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Victoria Cross Kelly, Vice President, Parsons Brinckerhoff, New York, NY

Jim Trogdon, P.E., Chief Operating Officer, North Carolina Department of Transportation, Raleigh, NC

Victor Vandergriff, Chairman, North Texas Tollway Authority, Plano, TX Dusty Holcombe, P3 Deputy Director, Virginia Department of Transportation, Richmond, VA

Noon - 1:30pm

LUNCH AND FEATURED SPEAKER

Discovery Ballroom

Former Pennsylvania Governor Ed Rendell



1:30pm - 3:00pm**BREAKOUT SESSIONS**

Unlocking Federal Financing Programs

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Tamar Henkin, Partner, High Street Consulting Group, Chevy Chase, MD

Bryan Grote, Principal, Mercator Advisors LLC, Mount Airy, NC Geoffrey Yarema, Partner, Nossaman Law Firm, Los Angeles, CA **Jeffrey Shane,** Partner, Hogan Lovells, US LLP, Washington, DC

Getting to Interoperability

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Linda Spock, President, Spock Solutions, Larchmont, NY JJ Eden, Vice President, National Director of Tolling, AECOM, Wake Forest, NC

Martin Stone, AICP, Director of Planning, Tampa Hillsborough Expressway Authority, Tampa, FL

PJ Wilkins, Executive Director, E-ZPass Group, Willmington, DE lan Grossman, Vice President, Communications & Government Affairs, American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators (AAMVA), Arlington, VA

3:00pm - 3:30pm	REFRESHMENT BREAK
	Discovery Ballroom

GENERAL SESSION 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Columbia Ballroom

Getting It Done: The Power of Coalitions

Moderator: William Moore, Transportation Transformation Group (T2), Washington, DC

Janet Kavinoky, Director of Transportation Infrastructure, Congressional and Public Affairs Division, U.S. Chamber of Commerce, Washington, DC George Schoener, Executive Director, I-95 Corridor Coalition, Reston, VA Barbara Rohde, Coordinator, Mileage Based User Fee Alliance, Washington, DC

6:00pm - 8:00pm **Reception at the Rayburn House Office Building (Room B-369)**

Join your IBTTA colleagues for a networking event with members and staff of House and Senate Transportation Committees. Meet in the hotel lobby at 5:45pm for a short walk (less than ½ mile) to the reception. For those that do not want to walk, cabs are available directly outside of the hotel.

Sponsored by



TUESDAY, MARCH 8

7:00am – 8:30am BREAKFAST
Discovery Ballroom

7:00am – 5:00pm REGISTRATION
Columbia Foyer

8:30am – 10:00am GENERAL SESSION
Columbia Ballroom

Innovations in Transportation Funding and Operations at the State Level

Moderator: Jack Basso, American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials, Washington, DC

George Campbell, Commissioner, New Hampshire Department of Transportation, Concord, NH

Pete Rahn, Senior Vice President, Leader of National Transportation Practice, HNTB Corporation, Kansas City, MO

Gail Lewis, Assistant Director, Arizona Department of Transportation, Phoenix, AZ

10:00am – 10:30am REFRESHMENT BREAK
Columbia Foyer

10:30am – Noon BREAKOUT SESSIONS

Environment and Livable Communities

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director, Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Austin, TX

Michael Replogle, Global Policy Director and Founder, Institute for Transportation & Development Policy, Washington, DC

Laura Barrett, Executive Director, Transportation Equity Network and National Policy Director, Gamaliel Foundation, St. Louis, MO **Beth Osborne**, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation, U.S.

Beth Osborne, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation, U.S. Department of Transportation, Washington, DC

José Luis Moscovich, Executive Director, San Francisco County Transportation Authority, San Francisco, CA

Primer for State and Local Governments

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Thomas Bamonte, General Counsel, Illinois Tollway, Chicago, IL **Ron Kirby,** Director of Transportation Planning, Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments, Washington, DC

Dennis Enright, Principal and Founder, NW Financial Group, Jersey City, NJ **Jane Hayse,** Transportation Planning Division Chief, Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC), Atlanta, GA

Senator Mark Norris, Majority Leader of the Tennessee Senate and Chair, Transportation Policy Task Force of the Council of State Governments, Nashville, TN

Noon - 1:30pm

LUNCH AND FEATURED SPEAKER

Discovery Ballroom



U.S. Transportation Secretary Ray LaHood

Secretary LaHood's primary goals in implementing President Obama's priorities for transportation include safety across all modes, restoring economic health and creating jobs.

1:30pm - 3:00pm

BREAKOUT SESSIONS

The Press for VMT, "aka" Mileage Based User Fees

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Marcelle Jones, Senior Transportation Policy Advisor, Jacobs Engineering Group, Dallas, TX

Liisa Ecola, Senior Project Associate, Rand Corporation, Arlington, VA **Samuel Staley, Ph.D.,** Robert W. Galvin Fellow, Reason Foundation, Los Angeles, CA

Ed Regan, Executive Vice President, Wilbur Smith Associates, New Haven, CT **Bern Grush**, Principal, Bern Grush Associates, Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

Public Private Partnerships

Columbia Ballroom

Moderator: Pamela Bailey-Campbell, Vice President, National Transportation Consulting Group, Jacobs Engineering Group, Denver, CO Ken Daley, President, International Development, Transurban, Alexandria, VA D.J. Gribbin, Managing Director, Macquarie Capital Advisors, New York, NY Jeffrey Parker, Founder, Jeffrey A. Parker & Associates Inc., Chilmark, MA

3:00pm – 3:30pm REFRESHMENT BREAK
Discovery Ballroom

3:30pm – 5:00pm GENERAL SESSION
Columbia Ballroom

What's Next for the Transportation Policy Agenda?

Moderator: Joshua Schank, Ph.D., President & CEO, Eno Transportation Foundation, Washington, DC

Susan Binder, Senior Associate, Cambridge Systematics, Bethesda, MD **Robert Atkinson, Ph.D.,** President, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation, Washington, DC

Kathy Ruffalo, President, Ruffalo and Associates, Washington, DC **Tyler Duvall**, Associate Principal, McKinsey & Company, Washington, DC **Bob Poole**, Director of Transportation Policy, Reason Foundation, Plantation, Fl

Mortimer Downey, Senior Advisor, Parsons Brinckerhoff, Washington, DC **Polly Trottenberg,** Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy, US DOT, Washington, DC

4:50pm	CLOSING REMARKS
5:00pm	ADJOURN